Feeling Green

Hey y’all,

I don’t have anything fascinating to add. It’s been a good weekend back from Spring Break. I have been working on school work and cooking most of the weekend. We all went out to my roommate’s favorite restaurant last night and had an authentic Filipino feast, laid out on banana leaves without any silverware and everything. It was magnificent. Since then I have been working on school stuff, got bored and decided I was tired of my hair and wanted to get out of the box (pun about boxed hair dye inserted here). I have had almost every color of the rainbow in my hair but I have never done a true green so that’s what I went for. It turned out more turquoise than I would have hoped but I’m not too surprised since I dyed right over my previous blue and purple base without lifting first. My best friend/hair stylist will be pleased I didn’t bleach, but it’s no wonder the green didn’t turn out quite so emerald. Either way, I hope you enjoy more needless selfies that took me WAY too long to take today. Haha.

Talk soon,

with love, Freedom.

 

2 thoughts on “Feeling Green

Leave a comment